Scott Darrington

Scott Darrington - City Administrator

J. Scott Darrington, ICMA-CM, is Pleasant Grove's Administrator. In that job he has oversight responsibility for the City's nine departments. Prior to coming to Pleasant Grove Scott held similar positions in South Ogden, Utah and before that in Afton, Wyoming. He received a bachelor's degree in Recreation Management and master's degrees in Public Administration from Brigham Young University. He serves on numerous boards of directors and committees of professional organizations in his field.

Tina Peterson

Tina Petersen - City Attorney

Christine Petersen, Tina, is currently serving as the City Attorney. She has held this position since 1998. She graduated from the J. Reuben Clark Law School at Brigham Young University with her Juris Doctorate and Arizona State University with a BA in History/Political Science. She has served as the President of the Utah Municipal Attorney’s Association as well as President of the Utah Municipal Prosecutor’s Association. She is also a member of the United States Supreme Court Bar.


Denise Roy - Finance Director

is currently serving as the Pleasant Grove Finance Director. Prior to joining Pleasant Grove City, she was the Provo City Budget Officer/Controller. Her background includes 29 years in local government, with the past 15 years working directly in budget and accounting. She received her bachelor’s degree in Accounting from the University of Utah.


Mike Roberts Police “Interim Chief”

Dave Thomas - Fire Chief

Dave Thomas was appointed Chief of the Pleasant Grove Fire Department on January 1, 2015. Chief Thomas has been in the fire service for many years. He came to Pleasant Grove in 2006 after working as a Captain/Paramedic for Orem Fire Department. Dave served Pleasant Grove as the Deputy Fire Chief until his appointment as Fire Chief.

Deon Giles

Deon Giles - Parks & Recreation Director

Deon Giles has worked with the city since 1980, starting in the Parks and Recreation Department. Hired full time in 1987 working in the Parks Department, he has worked as a foreman, superintendent and currently as the Parks and Recreation Director.


Sheri Britsch - Library & Arts Director


Marty Beaumont - Public Works Director